ashmolean

News item from 2015

Christmas and New Year Opening Dates 2015


This festive period the Ashmolean will only be closed on 24, 25 and 26 December, from Christmas Eve until Boxing Day.

We then re-open on 27 December are then open as normal 10am�5pm Tuesday�Sunday with a special opening on Monday 28 December. We are open on New Year's Eve and New Year's Day.

Follow this link to find out more about a visit to the Ashmolean.


Our full Christmas and New Year opening times 2015:


Monday 21 December

Tuesday 22 December

Wednesday 23 December

Christmas Eve

Christmas Day

Boxing Day

Sunday 27 December

Monday 28 December

Tuesday 29 December

Wednesday 30 December

Thursday 31 December

Friday 1 January

Saturday 2 January

Sunday 3 January

Monday 4 January

Tuesday 5 January

 

CLOSED

Open 10am�5pm

Open 10am�5pm

CLOSED

CLOSED

CLOSED

Open 10am�5pm

Open 10am�5pm

Open 10am�5pm

Open 10am�5pm

Open 10am�5pm

Open 10am�5pm

Open 10am�5pm

Open 10am�5pm

CLOSED

Open 10am�5pm




Ashmolean Christmas Menu

Get together with friends this Christmas at the Ashmolean Dining Room and enjoy a new, special Christmas Menu. Click on the image below to view the menu and book your table online today.

Ashmolean Dining Room





Plan Your Visit

Click on the image below to plan a visit to the Ashmolean. The page includes our floor plan, maps, access information and more.

Plan Your Visit





Advent Calendar

Click on the image below to visit this year's Ashmolean Advent Calendar, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram to see a new object each morning.

Ashmolean Advent Calendar





Christmas Shopping

Click on the image below to visit our Online Shop, or visit us every day at the museum until 23 December.

Ashmolean Christmas Shopping





Exhibitions and Events

Click on the image below to see a list of current special ticketed and free exhibitions.

Ashmolean Christmas Shopping





20% off Prints & Canvases

Click on the image below to visit our Print on Demand Shop and get 20% off all prints and canvases until 17 December. Choose from more than 2,000 Ashmolean images.

Ashmolean Christmas Shopping





01-Dec-2015

Go to Top of Page